The CCI Institute Concept Scheme

Current Version:
Science and Technology Facilities Council
Other visualisations:
Concept scheme source json, rdf, ttl
SPARQL endpoint, dataset:vocab, graph:


This concept scheme represents the organisations in the CCI project

Table of Content

  1. Introduction
  2. Concept Schemes
  3. Concepts
  4. Namespace Declarations
  5. Acknowledgements


The CCI concept schemes are used to define concepts within an element of a Directory Reference Scheme. There are currently eight concept schemes defined: data type, ecv, frequency, institutes, platforms, processing levels, products, and sensors. The use of a concept scheme allows easy navigation up and down the tree.

SKOS Navigation Down the Concept Scheme
SKOS Navigation Up the Concept Scheme

As well as being concepts the the concepts are also named individuals of the CCI Ontology classes.

OWL Classes

Concept Schemes

Instituteback to ToC or Concept Schemes ToC


Organisations (institutions) that are involved in production of data for the ESA Climate Change Initiative (CCI).
Science and Technology Facilities Council
has top concepts
Aristotle University of Thessalonikii, Atmospheric, Oceanic and Planetary Physics, University of Oxford, Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy, Brockmann Consult GmbH, Centre National de la Recherche Scientific, Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales, Chalmers University of Technology, Göteberg, Sweden, Collecte Localisation Satellites, Department of Geography, University of Zurich, Department of Geosciences, University of Oslo, Deutscher Wetterdienst, Deutsches Zentrum fuer Luft- und Raumfahrt, DTU Space, ENVironmental Earth Observation IT GmbH, European Space Agency, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Freie Universitaet Berlin, Gamma Remote Sensing, The Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, GMV, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, HYGEOS, ICARE, Institut für Meterologie und Klimaforschung, KIT and Instituto de Astrofisca de Andalucia, Granada, Institut für Meterologie und Klimaforschung, KIT, Karlsruhe, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science, Institute for Environment and Sustainability, Institute of Environmental Physics, Instituto de Astrofisca de Andalucia, Granada, Instituto Nacional de Investigacion y Tecnologia Agraria y Alimentaria, Instituto Superior de Agronomia, International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development, Juelich Forschungszentrum, Kommission fuer Erdmessung und Glaziologie, Laboratoire Atmospheres, Milieux, Observations Spatiales, Laboratoire d'Etudes en Geodesie et Oceanographie Spatiales, Laboratoire d'Optique Atmosphérique, Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et L'Environement, Max-Planck Institute for Meteorology, Met Office Hadley Centre, Meteo Swiss, Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center, National Snow and Ice Data Center, Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Norwegian Institute for Air Research, Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate, Paul-Scherrer-Institut, Plymouth Marine Laboratory, Royal Meteorological Institute of Belgium, Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds, School of Geographical Sciences, University of Bristol, Science [&] Technology AS, Swansea University, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Material Testing and Research, Universite Catholique de Louvain, University of Alcala, University of Athens, University of Bremen, University of Cambridge, University of Edinburgh, University of Jena, University of Leicester, University of Leeds, University of Saskatchewan, Canada, University of York, University of Zurich, Vienna University of Technology, VU University Amsterdam, Wageningen University, World Glacier Monitoring Service, ESACCI_SST, British Antarctic Survey, Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt, Institut für Methodik der Fernerkundung, Danish Meteorological Institute, DTU-Space, Department of Geodynamics, DTU-Space, Department of Microwaves and Remote Sensing, Niels Bohr Institute, Technische Universität Dresden, Technische Universität München, University College London, University of Leeds, Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling, University of Leeds, School of Earth and Environment, Alfred-Wegener-Institut Helmholtz-Zentrum für Polar- und Meeresforschung, ACRI-ST, LOCEAN, Institut Francais de Recherche pour l'Exploitation de la mer / CERSAT, Transmissivity B.V. / VanderSat B.V., University of Reading, H2O Geomatics, Deutsches Fernerkundungsdatenzentrum, Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique, Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Université de Toulouse, Institut de Recherche pour le Développement, University of Bern, Estellus

Namespace Declarations back to ToC

default namespace

Acknowledgements back to ToC

Victoria Bennet